Quiet time

4feb14 002

I’m in a quiet time, not doing much
but write to you and contemplate
and wait for all bad stuff to pass,
to get through such a nasty phase,
I am afloat, not just some parts are numb
and others hurt, but all of me seems dying,
so out-of-place. Slow fingers
dropping glasses. Ghostlike I move through rooms.

a day without pain
would be so nice now and then
if only to dream

In quiet time I’m waiting for a name
to call this time between the now and knowing
what is wrong. There is no name.
My view is mist. I live in quiet time,
the world is one big sizzling cloud of noise
outside my life that’s standing still
while others run around me,
overtaking mine.

But when I am outside, some miracle occurs
I see a fairy in the sky
maybe it is my mind that’s playing games,
but there she is, a sign to me that makes me smile.
Somehow the pain seems lesser now,
somehow it gives me hope
to better times ahead perhaps.
To know that I can cope! 🙂

Comments on: "Quiet time" (20)

  1. Keep on coping!

  2. Yes, thats definitely a fairy! 😊 and my, oh my, how I relate to this poem while I was waiting for my diagnosis. Keep going, all will be sorted. These “weird” symptoms are not easily diagnosed. Some remain a mystery. i hope you get answers and suitable treatment soon.

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you, feeling such a drama queen rereading this lol but it came straight from the heart. I know you have gone through a lot worse and you are still smiling 🙂 so I shall think of that. When my eye will have had surgery for cateract and the other the vitrectomy, I shall probably feel a bit better already but the eye has to stop leaking first, not sure why. I always forget to ask stuff until I am already out of the hospital 🙂 L&H xx

  3. So well done! I’m struck personally by, “waiting for a name to call this time between the now and knowing what is wrong”.

  4. My thoughts and good wishes are with you on this journey.

    • Thank you very much Cynthia. At the moment I feel a bit lousy but I am sure it will all be solved! I hope you are well. 🙂

  5. I see the fairy clearly, so beautiful but worried about you and hoping you’re doing okay…

    • Hi John, that is a fairy indeed, it cheered me up! Thank you very much, but don’t worry, I am going to be fine! Just had one of those lesser moments I suppose… 🙂

  6. A beautiful poem full of pain, but yet there is hope too.

    The beautiful fairy is always there, you just have to believe and to look 🙂

    Take care of yourself

    Much Love
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David , thank you very much 🙂 The fairy never got my teeth perhaps but I am glad to get to know her now 🙂

      Taking care, now having a cold as well (husband is having flu, probably got it from him. Other wives get flowers? 😉 ) You take good care of yourself too!
      Much love to you too!

      xxx

  7. I never like to think of you as struggling in any way, but then we all do sometimes. As always you write about it so beautifully. I hope that faery in the sky takes the shadow from your life soon.

  8. I see the fairy, too…

  9. Keep looking for, and believing in, those miracles, Ina! Take care and hugs of healing sent your way. XO ♥

Leave a Reply

