Beach

12jnari14 010

the waves tell me stories
about far away places
while my footprints are fading
while my life comes at end
the waves will keep moving
taking my story
to far away places
in endless whisper
for those who can hear

1525455_10201415979461403_1494475932_n

11 January 2014 Terschelling North Sea beach

Comments on: "Beach" (10)

  1. Absolutely love it.

  2. I hear…and am swept away…

  3. I love this.

    It is, I guess, sad but somehow reassuring as well

    Words are often brought to me by the sea.

    I will listen for yours every time I am in Whitby

    Arohanui 🙂 xxx

    • 🙂 Thank you very much.

      The sound of the rolling waves often carries words I think. Whitby is such a place on the other side of the North Sea where mine might end up! 🙂

      Arohanui 🙂 xxx

  4. Peaceful reflection Ina; strangely calming. Your words always include the sea even just by their flow when sea isnt even mentioned 😊 L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much 🙂 The sea is always close here so I suppose that is the reason 🙂 L&H xx

  5. Ina, your poems are your waves … your sea flowing out …
    ‘taking my story
    to far away places
    in endless whisper
    for those who can hear’
    Lovely photo … XO ♥

Leave a Reply

