Moment

In the universe of our imagination
the past was always the beginning of the future
and there is no dwelling in the moment that we live.

If we could live anywhere else
but in the moment,
the future sounds fine to me.

If we only live for the now,
our future is hopeless.
Next generations don’t need our garbage.

I refuse to live in the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Moment" (15)

  1. the past is always the beginning of the future. I like this line.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

  2. Haha! Im supposed to live in the moment! Dont tempt me!!! Lol

    L&H xx

    • Lol that we should be living in the moment idea seems to be hip? As if we have a choice? But even if we could live in different times, I really don’t see the use of ignoring the past and future. I think I need more sense than zen to make ends meet! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I probably flunk in Zen class lol!

      L&H xx

  3. ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„

  4. You’re right, Ina, “live in the moment” is a tired cliche by now. I guess when people say that they mean don’t beat yourself up about what’s done and gone….and don’ t drive yourself nuts worrying about what might happen next…..usually, if you can stay with what’s happening here, now (breathe!) You can deal with it better than images of panic, or regret . Just saying…..

    • My painful visit to the dentist this morning was a moment to skip ! But I think I understand the idea behind it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. But do we have any choice in the matter? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Good luck my friend… doing that, not doing that…

  7. *Big Smile*

    we have had this conversation

    Enjoy your walks on the beach and I shall enjoy the poems which spring from them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arohanui
    xxx

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you! I enjoyed the conversation ๐Ÿ™‚ and I suppose you are right. It just won’t sink into my thick brain ๐Ÿ™‚ I shall do that walking! Looking forward to your radio broadcast! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Arohanui

      xxx

  8. Perhaps we all live in the past, future, and present simultaneously, our memories spinning out into possibilities that become realities that sometimes we would rather not be, but sometimes celebrate as a walk on the beach of the present’s tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

