The pretender

There is a comet coming
and if we rise real early
in the dark, cold night,
we might have a change
to get a glance,
to see this ball on fire,
a coming piece of hot ice from afar
pretending to be some kind of a star.

I doubt I want to leave my bed
as from description
I think that we already met
in a bar some years ago
and his name was Harry.

๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments on: "The pretender" (8)

  1. cynthia jobin said:

    This just made my day! Big thank you, Ina..

  2. Yeah, the numpty hit on me too.

  3. I think it burnt out somewhere! But your poem made me laugh! ๐Ÿ˜„

    L&H xx

  4. Oww it did? Then I need not get out of bed anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚ L&H xxx

  5. Yeah, I think it fooled us all. You were the wisest to stay in bed! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

