Finding lost

Some fragrance takes you back
while you are not prepared,
a thought gets lost among distractions,
and what it was that you were searching,
you forgot.

Your steps return. The task undone,
although you feel as if you gained
new energy that’s coming with the flow.
You can go on and each time you get lost again,
it will be so.

Comments on: "Finding lost" (6)

  1. The cadence of the last line ending “it will be so” is lovely to me. That lyrical, haunting and reflective quality is something I always enjoy in your work

  2. I’d like to say I agree with Peter Wells.

  3. I hate to say “ditto” but I ouldnt say it any better Ina! I love this one. “Finding Lost” – this would have been a good poem for Poets Corner oxymoron challenge a few months ago. 😊

    L&H xx

Leave a Reply

