Rather knackered

I rather heard nothing than beat,
rather the sea than a band,
rather the day crack in silence
than with rather loud noise from the street.

Knackered and rather at ends,
I rather saw bed as in sleep,
rather a rest than to dream an illusion
rather be sure than to seem in confusion.

But all this has changed, rather by you,
that I rather listen to music at times,
rather hear people about than hear none,
that I rather feel life coming through.

I rather dream on while I can,
I rather live fantasized lives,
I’m rather in doubt what to do,
rather leaving decisions to you.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Rather knackered" (2)

  1. *Big Grin*

    This one really made me smile

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  2. Hi David, smiling is good! I like that word! (knackered) πŸ™‚

    Arohanui πŸ™‚
    xxx

Leave a Reply

