Cadence

You went lost on the crowded platform,
before you could give me the red roses,
I waved without seeing you,
it was goodbye for ever
without a real ending.

The train started moving.
Alone, the crowd now gone
I walked away in the opposite direction.

When I looked back,
I noticed a rose lying on the rails.
Had you thrown it out of the window?

It got crushed by already another train,
the red confetti making blood stains in the sky.

By then your train had slowly faded in cadence:
Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye.

Comments on: "Cadence" (9)

  1. beautiful sadness – roses and trains – known and gone…

  2. It totally amazes me Ina, your capacity to produce something so new and refreshing over and over again! After you have produced the gorgeous book Amor, and yet beauriful words continue to pour forth endlessly! This is q great poem!

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much. I am glad you like Amor ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am now working on a novel in English, not sure it will ever become a book, but love writing it, I just love this language ๐Ÿ™‚ And I just read your prose, a really very good read! ๐Ÿ™‚ L&H xx

  3. Well I certainly gope it does become a book! That would be something to look forward ro!!.

    And thank you for reading my little piece on WP! ๐Ÿ˜Š Xx

  4. I like this a lot.

    Plus what Christine said.

    NB Cadance is spelt cadence ๐Ÿ™‚

    Much love
    David
    xxx

  5. Good one! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

