Going vertigo

Between me and my early death was just the colour grey,
showing through the glass on every high-tech level
in the hotel building as the elevator rose.

Then gravity tried hard to nail me down on the transparant floor.
My stomach turned, I knew for sure I would be dead real soon,
the earth so far away from me, this was not natural at all.

Was this a one way trip? Already I saw birds that flew looking like angels.
Was it the prelude to a nasty, fatal fall?
I closed my eyes and waited for the bang.

“Here we are,” I heard a voice.
I had not seen this man before,
when had he come to join me on this certain voyage to our death?

”Madam, wake up, we’ve reached the ground floor now,” he said.
I had been up and down this tower in ten minutes,
they seemed much longer than my life had ever been.

I stuttered something, and ran out the door.
I won’t go up again, that is for bloody sure!

😉 Afraid of heights, I hate those see-through elevators!

Comments on: "Going vertigo" (7)

  1. paulessick said:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

  2. I hate them too 🙂

    xxx

  3. what goes up…

Leave a Reply

