Incomparable

Now Autumn leaves are twirling, restless ghosts
reminding me with sizzling whispers of the after life
of Summer days, I won’t compare our love as such.
After death, more beautiful the leaf lies in the mud.
I won’t compare our love to a dead tree leaf though.

Decay is in the air, the rot sets in. More beautiful
the leaf becomes. Till all is gone, I watch each day.
I can’t compare our love to a dead tree leaf in the mud.
Next Spring the Maple will be green again; for us,
there won’t be new leaves on the uprooted tree.

7nov13 004

Comments on: "Incomparable" (4)

  1. Hi Ina,

    You clearly get so much inspiration from your walks! And you have the ability to put you walks into words in a very unusual way. Love this one.

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much. I am getting slower by the day lol and it is not every day anymore, but I try to keep it up as long as I can. There is so much to see 🙂

      L&H xx

  2. I know the feeling. I wish I could get out and about more; I walk in the garden and thats actually quite nice; I notice more there these days than I ever used to. Hope the injection makes rhings better for you xx

    • Thank you

      I have seen pictures of your garden, it is beautiful! And large! Imagine how many bees must live there 🙂

      It is 8 days till spritzday 🙂 If all goes well, I should notice some difference in my knee in a fortnight from now I think. Maybe they have some remedies for the rest too. 🙂
      xx

Leave a Reply

