My last confession shall be that
of a would be Catholic,
making the priest blush a little I hope,
I certainly would want it to be
a sultry kind of whisper,
inappropriate, X-rated and unsuitable.

His ears should be red,
and even the wallpaper of the room I die in,
should shiver, but whatever I did wrong,
it would be forgiven
with a magic spell and ointment,
that is the best part of it all.

Now I need to live up to it,
if I have time, for to have this last giggle,
become a good God-fearing Catholic
in order to get that priest.
I need to prepare for my death-bed in appropriate style,
and contemplate sin for absolution.

๐Ÿ˜‰

I wrote this in jest, so I hope no one is offended

Comments on: "Confession of a would be sinner" (11)

  1. Doubt if much makes a priest blush these days

  2. I’m offended, if other people are offended by such honesty ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. The title is brilliant. I smiled before I read a line of the poem. The intuitive women can always make a man blush, even if he is behind a curtain, so it was a mini novel in the making

  4. Well it made me laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

    And brought to mind a poem by Jenny Joseph – ‘Warning’

    Take care of yourself

    David xxx

Leave a Reply

