Walking through poems

I walk through all your poems as I gasp for air.
Iโ€™m much aware this is the voyage of my life
and corridors of spoken green surround me going there.

I feel the whispers that you blow over my face as balm,
soft vales of pinkish lace embracing me.
You speak and smile in verse, you talk of love.

Then such romantic issues float beside us as we walk
to be the buoys for every mile we go across this sea,
so indigo and longing that it makes me weak.

This way I don’t know who you are at all. I seek
the meaning of the whispers that you blow over my face.
All yours I walk through poems and I gasp for air.

Comments on: "Walking through poems" (6)

  1. Your poetry is often delicious. I wish there was at least an autobiography about you because it would be so interesting to read about the life which led to these lyrical and translucent insights. “. I seek the meaning of the whispers that you blow over my face” I mean, I could read that line all morning and just revel in the delicacy and tenderness of it. I am bit of a fan: perhaps you’ve noticed

    • Hi Peter, thank you very much. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for being a bit of a fan! ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know what to tell about myself really. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I agree with Peter – “delicious” definitely describes some of your poetry Ina! This one is just lovely, and Im enjoying your book!

    L&H xx

  3. This is a lovely “walk” in itself, Ina…have a wonderful day! xx

Leave a Reply

