To be there

I would like to be in a place for a while
where only hasty people live,
where streets are treeless gutters
and noise is all around me,
the smell of human nature in colognes
streaming out of bank offices
and everywhere plastic, lots of bright coloured plastic,
I would like to be there
just to be homesick.

Comments on: "To be there" (6)

  1. This may be a good idea! I could come with you! Lol

    L&H xx

  2. I agree with both of you….the best part of travel is coming home!

  3. First I’d have to drink
    that city booze
    till it hurt my head
    then back to water
    but miss the morning
    whiskey mouth

Leave a Reply

