The alien

7okt13wandeling 075

I walk in nature where I am an alien,
my clothes, my thoughts are fabricated
by chemicals and other people’s smart ideas.
Nature never made the words such as I think.

Unisono the crow hacks in my spine.
I am the stranger in the forest, or the long-lost child.
And even treading her on careful clean bare feet,
the earth resents my being here and sends me spiders.

We are not one with trees and birds,
only observers of how life would be
had we not dwelled from Adam’s garden,
had we not found a way out of this murder scene in green.

Comments on: "The alien" (9)

  1. That’s one hell of a web!

    • 🙂 It was a bit misty so the webs showed very well. It is amazing how many spiderwebbs there are in nature 🙂

  2. paulessick said:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

  3. What a wonderful way to keep realizing that everything has an intrinsic work to fulfill on this planet! BEAUTIFUL poetry! Faithfully Debbie

  4. What an amazing web, just as thought provoking as the poem! L&H xx

    • Thank you Christine, they only show when it is foggy, so imagine walking through one of these on a sunny day lol 🙂 I stay on the road! L&H xx

Leave a Reply

