Observation

The immortal politician lives in this house where I live too,
we share rooms and bed and food
but the books he reads are thicker, his words on an average
are a syllable longer, and he is the owner of dark blue suit.

I once put on that suit and it looked differently on me.
So he must be made of another material than us mortal souls.
I watch him. I make notes. I see that he is not the only one of his kind.
Sometimes there are more of this sort in the house.

Thus I have studied the species of immortal politicians.
They are almost like us, but when it comes to discussions,
they like to win as if their lives depend on it
where we just like to talk. They make the nicest stews and love.

Comments on: "Observation" (10)

  1. They are different huh? And yes they talk for their lives! 🙂

  2. Your 1000th poem has given me 1000 smiles – thank you!!!

    L&H xx

  3. Ditto on what Christine just said!

  4. You’re writing out of your skin today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

