Angst

What died inside of me and comes alive in darkness
I fear the most as through its eyes
I saw the curtains be tormented faces,
the child died in my arms
when it did not that time, the cutting knife.

It’s memories of waiting in a place of mud,
a blanket all around me and a mother figure,
but I have never been there
still I feel and smell the nearness of our death,
more real than I could have imagined.

Although I think that chemicals have killed the demon,
the therapist who yawned a lot
extorted it with reason, I know it’s there.
Its offspring waits.
It can not be aborted. It got eternal life.

Comments on: "Angst" (9)

  1. Ah, I have one of those night time demons too.

    Room 101 is the place!!!! πŸ™‚

    xxx

  2. BEAUTIFUL ! BEAUTIFUL ! BEAUTIFUL !

  3. Powerfully felt and expressed; immediate and real, Ina. This one really requires a hug sent to you! β™₯

Leave a Reply

