What we share

Between the common features that we share
and our uniqueness is no border;
I find you differently in any order of my mind,
there is no box in which to place you
though I’m aware that you and I are much alike.

I saw you sip your coffee carefully as I sip mine.
Like me, too often did you burn yourself in eagerness.
Between the common features that we share -a frown, a line- ,
is what I know so well of you and maybe you of me.
It’s there we might continue our voyage to each other.

Comments on: "What we share" (7)

  1. There’s a lot of rhythm in this one. I like it.

  2. Your meandering thoughts are present again Ina, in this lovely pensive poem.

    L&H
    Xx

  3. Wonderful, Ina. I especially love the last line. XO β™₯

Leave a Reply

