I shall but not now

There still is more to learn
from you, from nature, to explore,
there still is time to turn a leaf,
to make a point, to see, achieve;
a chance of ever to be wise.

So why can I not seem to rise,
and start the day the way I should?
I’m in my bed, and all is good
and well. Around me life is moving on.
I shall take part. I shall I shall.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "I shall but not now" (11)

  1. Hi Ina. I know this feeling that you express so well in your poem! Im sure we will keep on taking part πŸ™‚

  2. I am with you, in this, Ina. Maybe it’s the better part (psychologically the harder part) to just BE sometimes…..

  3. A familiar concept!

  4. Replying warmly from under my cozy duvet…

Leave a Reply

