To feel that way again

I want to feel that way again
like when the rain started to cover
the falling tears of both of us
and our goodbyes still made some sense,
after you were my lover, before we went,
in dark opposite directions, as
never it felt more intense.

I want to be so close again
where leaving each other means the same
as the loss of a torn off limb;
you were a love that sheltered me,
before the rain took your name too far away
to the big stream running below us
into an indifferent sea.

Comments on: "To feel that way again" (13)

  1. paulessick said:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

  2. poignant and beautiful poem, Ina.
    groetjes, Francina

  3. Ah Ina – such a perfect 2 AM poem for my night – sadness in the rain…

  4. I love this Ina and especially “where leaving each orher means the same as the loss of a torn off limb”. L&H xx

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Christine! Sometimes it feels like that. I suppose we humans always need to feel being attached to another or more humans ๐Ÿ™‚ L&H xx

  5. Tearful wish…

Leave a Reply

