Imagine the night

How to express what I feel for you: I
only have words in a language not mine
but in my dreams you appear in silence.

Nights are better when with you. Even awake.
I feel your shiver going down my spine:
attached, bonded, (please don’t call us soul mates.)

When I sleep, all seems to be right with us.
My vocabulary sucks but it’s fine.
Let’s sleep and be together in our dreams.

Imagine the night. Every movement ours.
We stay in bed together till it’s nine
and nothing is the way it should, or seams.

Comments on: "Imagine the night" (11)

  1. I enjoy the opening stanza. Keep it up! Cheers!

  2. Comment number two! Just popped over to Poets Corner!

    This is one of those poems that is so just you! An Ina poem! πŸ™‚ Love it πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much. Yes, I thought it might be nice to put one there again πŸ™‚

      L&H xx

  3. Hear you – know this so well – dream lovers…

  4. ‘Let’s sleep and be together in our dreams …’ Yes, as Christine said, an Ina poem for sure – lovely and gritty … romantic but unsentimental. Love it! XO

    • Hi Diane, thank you very much! I am always so pleasantly surprised wiht all those wonderfull thoughtfull comments of yours! πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

