Before I say I love you

I close my eyes and jump into the new
like water holds a heavy loaded ship,
the offspring of the dove won’t crash but fly,
it is because the young bird dared to go,
and ships have sailed for ages now, it’s proof.
We trust that we won’t die. Not knowing how
we try, we dare, because of faith we move.
The new awaits and I go unprepared.

Comments on: "Before I say I love you" (8)

  1. Typical of the artistic personality…

  2. I love the analogy here! And faith! Well, we have to ha e it or not live I think!

    L&H xx

  3. Perhaps there isn’t any live and learn when it comes to love … Lovely, Ina. XO

Leave a Reply

