Sunny day

When clothe lines fill, a tiny tit
lands on some jeans that seem to fit
his ego as he sings for me.

Too bad he doesn’t care a bit
of what I did, as he does shit
and makes my work a mockery.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Sunny day" (18)

  1. Hi Ina!

    Thank you for the laugh tbis morning!! πŸ™‚

    Shit is not easy to clean off be it bird or…!!

    • Hi Christine,
      lol thank you! They seem to enjoy doing their business on clean laundry! πŸ™‚

      L&H xx

  2. Better than it landing on your head I think! Thats really awful! πŸ™‚ xx. L&H xx

    • That happend to me once, an oystercatcher dropped something on my hair! It felt quite warm and it smelled awful! πŸ™‚

  3. A familiar experience and a delight of a poem, Ina….I have to chuckle at the perversity of nature…..it always foils our plans….a fun start to my day!

  4. off with his head

  5. Ah … no grounds for complaining Ina: that little tit was your Muse!

  6. Love it! Only last week I went to sheets on my bed that I had dried outside and there was a little splash of bird shit! I have heard it is good luck for it to land on your head … on bed linen, well now, what could that mean? I must share this one to share the smile! XO

  7. lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

