Worth the walk

What did I try to find:
the beach was wet and empty sand,
maybe a bottle washed ashore,
a note perhaps inside,
or a feather, shells,
the footsteps of a child?

I did not find any of those.
Today I found a thought
that got me through the day,
unsought, it came in with the tide,
a treasure I could not hold in my hand,
it was a notion that this life was good.

Comments on: "Worth the walk" (10)

  1. Wonderful.

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David, thank you very much! You were in the spam with this comment.

      Arohanui 🙂 xxx

  2. Wonderful.

    What a good notion that is!! 🙂

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  3. This sounds like a walking meditation as buddhists practice. Lovely!

    I hope this comment arrives in the correct place. wP is being very silly at the moent! 🙂

    L&H xx

  4. Moment! 🙂

  5. ‘Today I found a thought
    that got me through the day,’ – wonderful line and all that precedes and follows it! XO

Leave a Reply

