Breadcrumbs

14juni13 008

Sharing bread together as we walk
sometimes I lose you out of sight,
the birds show me where you have been.

I see you limited by what I can,
you watch me and you see the surface,
sometimes our minds meet in a dungeon.

Days go by, we speak but say nothing,
yet, in what is unspoken, I find you.
I now don’t need words to read your mind.

Every word we say means: be here with me,
I don’t want to lose you over death.
We talk to keep track of each other.

I shall always look for the breadcrumbs
that you leave behind on the road;
their meaning in every conversation.

Comments on: "Breadcrumbs" (10)

  1. Great poem Ina! A new take on Hansel and Gretel? πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

  2. Lovely. Touching and intuitive as always

  3. This is a beautiful, beautiful love poem.

    Perhaps one of your very best.

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  4. This is lovely, Ina! Love the breadcrumbs trail … a novel way to follow your heart. XO

Leave a Reply

