Mildly

Days go by mildly now,
your scent has left the building
and the weather might improve at last.
I can not complain too much.
Days go by mildly now.

We did some universal stuff at times,
remember, like watching a full moon
and making love on a bed with rose petals
but in my memories
those moments have a kitschy flair.

There was a goodbye in every sentence,
even the items on the table
that were there silently,
seemed to scream it out:
Over. Over. Over.
A scissor made me think of pain.

I shall take the kitschy moments
to remember you by mildly,
but not yet. As for a while
I need the pain to understand.
I put the items in a drawer
and clean the table with my tears.

Comments on: "Mildly" (12)

  1. “I put the items in a drawer ” – and in time the drawer must be emptied as well “[the] scent has left the building”

  2. You are on a roll with fantastic poems Ina! This is great! So much in it. “”your scent has left the building and the weather may improve at last” Thats a terific line. I also lice “as for a while I need the pain to understand”. We do indeed beed pain for a while.

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you. Yes I suppose I am overflooding the blog with poems, I am not doing much else than writing at the moment, waiting for the fever to go and the pain in my joints and muscles, lol some pain we can do without! πŸ™‚ L&H xx

  3. Oh dear! My typos have well and truly surfaced here. Hope you understand my comnent! I bame this virus! It is still trying to find its way out, I think its too comfortable πŸ™‚ xx

  4. I like this as an exploration of an emotion.

  5. What prickly situation.. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

