Future plans

One day I shall live the way I want:
wearing sweaters that belonged to lovers
on a ship that won’t sail anymore,
writing, and there will be cats and flowers.

Poppies will grow in pots on the deck
and every word I write will be mine,
one day we shall hoist a piano on board;
whoever likes can play. One day.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Future plans" (18)

  1. This is my kind of poem and my kind of ife! Wonderful Ina!!

    L&H xx

  2. Me too, Ina… me too.

  3. Sounds a wonderful place to be.

    May I join you on your ship?

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  4. Love your dreams. I would love to live on ships myself

  5. What a lovely dream. Like a Brel song.

  6. Sounds like heaven.

  7. Another delightful, dreamy poem, Ina! Have a wonderful weekend! xx

  8. Go and do it now.

  9. Sounds idyllic, Ina! (Especially the writing … cats and flowers …) You can make it happen. πŸ™‚ XO

    PS Love these lines:
    ‘wearing sweaters that belonged to lovers
    on a ship that won’t sail anymore’

    I feel layered meaning there …

Leave a Reply

