Dancetrees

They wave at me from the other side of the window:
the trees, all dressed up for the big May event.
I want to join in the dance and rain pink blossom
but would it not look strange to the tulips
that already wonder why I allow dandelions to grow
next to their splendour. So I just wave back secretly.

πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Dancetrees" (6)

  1. The wind and rain here has ruined any May event that the trees might have had in mind!!

    Love the poem though. L&H xx

  2. Don’t forget to shake hands with the trees on your way past πŸ™‚

    And I like dandelions!!!

    David
    xxx

    • πŸ™‚ dandelions have strong roots, I gave up removing them. They seem to be there for a reason!

      Arohanui πŸ™‚

  3. I love my forest of trees – and when a boy, dandelion leaves made our dinner salads

Leave a Reply

