Detail

In the sound of the morning coffee cup
touching the wood of the table, I find
the tune of the day. Today will be light.

18mei2013 011

Just a small poem, it was rather late when I went to bed last night šŸ™‚ The reading went much better than I expected and it was great to do. We all did very well! And the church was packed… šŸ™‚
Maybe I get a better photo to put here later on šŸ™‚

Comments on: "Detail" (8)

  1. When I was in the service. I did poetry reading in California and Texas. Here in Michigan. Hard to find a real place to find writers and poetry readings. Good to read your words aloud and proud. Give them more strength and purpose.

    • Hi John, this was a sort of festival, they had asked some of us local poets and one from the mainland. There also was some singing and music, all very beautiful šŸ™‚ It was very special to be on a stage and about 100 (maybe more) people watching, and it was fun, I had not expected that at all šŸ™‚

  2. I love your small poem. It is a very mindful one.

    And I am pleased last night went well for you. It sounds as though you made the right decision regarding clothes!

    More photos would be good! šŸ™‚

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much šŸ™‚ lol well I wanted to wear a skirt but the church was so cold! šŸ™‚

      L&H xx

  3. Congratulations.

    I am delighted for you

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David, thank you very much šŸ™‚ It really was a nice evening šŸ™‚ And I am convinced it helped that you were there in spirit šŸ™‚

      Arohanui šŸ™‚

      xxx

  4. I really like this! So immediate, so unpretentious, so blessedly real!

Leave a Reply

