Be my dreamt reality

I wonder off to where we might have gone,
if words had not been said and deeds not done.
I drift on further from reality
in sepia, in ocean blue, in grey
and always there is you. Please stay some more
so I can ponder, be where we would be;
it was so nice the way we were before.

Comments on: "Be my dreamt reality" (8)

  1. Your words almost move me. You capture emotion and sadness of a parting so well. You get to the heart of an undefined moment

  2. nicely done!

  3. I love the way this meanders; lovely

    L&H xx

  4. Staggeringly precise grammar in that first line, Ina! 🙂

Leave a Reply

