we modified wolf
killed its instinct to eat us
we so love nature

*

cat watching the bird
the sound of tinopener
gone is the instinct

*

some moments are like that
two minds loving each other
honoured with a smile

*

nights without loving
cold shivering are my dreams
waiting for your hands
WAKING UP FROM THIS NIGHTMARE
loving hands waiting
nights shivering without cold
for my dreams are you

*
the birds in the cage
thinking the same thing I do:
bars blocking the view

*
blue skies over gold
a promise in the morning
but evening will be grey

*
we both on that road
how the tarmac burnt our feet
never we went back

*
when I was writing
I forgot I was writing
as it was living

*

maybe it is true
sex is communication
you stutter a lot

*

standing is this tree
awaiting a new Sunrise
that comes as always

Comments on: "My collection of Haiku’s and such" (14)

  1. I particularly love this:Β the birds in the cagethinking the same thing I do: bars blocking the view

    ________________________________

  2. sensual and seeing
    these simplified syllables
    blooming in my mind

  3. Not only do I stutter, I mainly talk to myself πŸ˜€

  4. Wonderful

    And good fun too

    Well done

    Much love
    xxx

    • Hi David,

      thank you very much. I am not too fond of haiku but every now and then it is a challenge to see if I can do with so little words πŸ™‚

      Much love πŸ™‚

      xxx

  5. darn it! i was hoping to come up with something funny
    and then i read what Marie said about stuttering and
    now i feel al belly ache laugh starting.
    i don’t know much about haiku except the syllable thing
    and the instant illumination, but “maybe it is true…..” sure
    spun me around.

  6. I love these Ina; I recognise a few of them I too like the caged birds one in particular.

    I like having a go at these and senryu. i use them for my mindfulness practice. It helps me to be in the moment. πŸ™‚ L&H xx

    • Hi Christine πŸ™‚ thank you very much. Haiku’s are like sudoku’s maybe πŸ™‚ Fitting everything in it’s right place. L&H xx

Leave a Reply

