Heron

3mei2013 009

The quietness that is not mine at all,
has posted on a rooftop in the street
taking a resting heron as its shape.

The bird is watching with me, the moment
when our world turns into apricot.
He is not out of place, he is a part.

The contours of the bird in marron paint
have made the light start in a better way,
now I can understand his silence well.

I took this photo early this morning, a heron on the rooftop across the street. He made my day ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Heron" (18)

  1. That’s beautiful, Ina (and the photo too (and the bird I guess (oh, and also the daybreak!))).

    • Hi John, thank you very much! I also saw a rabbit this morning, the more early, the more nature shows I suppose!

  2. And it would have made my day too! Wonderful shot and the poem is gorgeous!

    I Love how the quietness has taken the shape of a heron; that’s terrific! L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you! Those birds can stand for hours waiting for food swimming by, or hopping by, their patience is incredible! ๐Ÿ™‚ L&H xx

  3. You create poems in minutes that take me days to do!!! lol xxxx

    • lol ๐Ÿ™‚ I am not patient enough to wait with publication and ponder about them, so sometimes they are a bit rough around the edges perhaps ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. By God, the shape and color do match!

  5. Lovely poetic observation & silhouette. Really like your style, Ina…

  6. This is an extraordinary photo capturing a truly magical moment, Ina! I love herons! What a special gift the morning gave you. Thanks for sharing it! XO โ™ฅ

  7. Croaking silhouette
    against a fruitful skyline
    enough to amaze

  8. This combination of picture and poem is really wonderful.

    It has now made my day too

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  9. Hi David,

    thank you very much, it was a lucky shot I think. or maybe the heron knew he was looking pretty and stayed for the photo? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arohanui ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx

Leave a Reply

