Knowing

Across a crowded room
where some were celebrating
but we only came to be out of the rain,
I tried to ignore your eyes.
I thought I didnโ€™t know your eyes then
yet they knew me
and they were smiling at me,
so I looked back.
I must have remembered you
from another life
or from a glimpse into the future.
We stepped out into the rain together.
No one missed us at the party.

Comments on: "Knowing" (10)

  1. I was in the kitchen anyway. I’m always in the kitchen at parties.

  2. Excellent. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Youve done it again! Captured a moment. And captured it so very well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    L&H xx

  4. This one left me smiling.

    Lovely

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  5. Beautiful, Ina. I especially love these lines:

    ‘I must have remembered you
    from another life
    or from a glimpse into the future.’

    XO

Leave a Reply

