Repeating miracle

A miracle can not repeat itself,
therefore I thought it a one time affair
to have known you senseless
in the biblical sense
before you left on a ferry in mist
and bitterness.

Then I saw you again unexpectedly,
as we met by chance in a bar
surrounded by smoke
making the air rather dense.
Again you stayed for a while,
followed by another departure for ever.

Each day now your eyes reflect
in shop windows, movies
and trains passing by.
Through anonymous faces
in images on busses
I see miracles happen this way.

Comments on: "Repeating miracle" (9)

  1. dulzimordash said:

    Reblogged this on Nature’s Abhorred Vacuum.

  2. This is too heart breaking to hear in my time of happiness – so it always goes I suppose – I should know better by now…

  3. A very thoughtful poem this, Ina, and full of atmosphere. There’s a story for the reader to guess at and complete.

  4. You really are writing some terrific poetry at the moment Ina.

    Sorry I am not commenting on them all – but I do read them all. πŸ™‚

    I agree with everything John Stevens has said

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David,

      thank you very much, also for reading πŸ™‚ and I am glad you think so. I hope it is not your back giving problems again.

      Arohanui πŸ™‚
      xxx

  5. Ina, you are simply writing better than ever lately. Part of it is in the way you are using language, but your ideas are taking unusual turns too, and that always makes for really good poetry. This is not cliched words thrown with great emotion on paper, but poetry that makes the reader think and feel in ways that are skewed from the normal, giving the reader a sense that they are in new territory worth exploring.

Leave a Reply

