Molecule of the night

Each morning when day pierces through curtains
I recollect myself to be person,
from shattered fragments all over the place
my body and my mind are being reshaped.
I return in the world of the living,
recognizing others, going through same
kinds of restoration, feel of regret.
We work our ploughs and catch our fish to eat
until day is over and Sun goes down.
Every evening I fall into pieces,
to be a lost molecule of the night.

Comments on: "Molecule of the night" (10)

  1. Thought provoking

  2. Your thoughts are deep Ina. Love this one. Something to ponder upon

    Its a lovely day here!

    L&H xx

  3. This one is layered and so real. I love the last line. One of my favorites! (As I am sure I’ve said before…) XO

  4. Warm hugs to “lost molecule”…

  5. Thank you! Warm hugs to you too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

