A song I think :)

No sunrise is the same, not without you.
Sometimes I feel an anger in the sky,
at times the light is calling all a lie
to paint me pink and gold when I am blue.

No evening has the scent of sweetness now,
as if all flowers died the day you left,
like love was stolen from me, this is theft.
Where to begin my life anew and how?

One day the light maybe will make more sense,
when I am over you, but shall I be
the very same that was the I in we,
if I can only think in the past tense.

Just now I settle for a dream of you
to get me through the night in dark and cold,
without your arms around me, who will hold
me now for ever, what will get me through.

No sunrise is the same, not without you,
to paint me pink and gold when I am blue.

Comments on: "A song I think :)" (9)

  1. Yes! It definitely is a song Ina! And a lo ely one πŸ™‚

    Now to compose the music? πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much, the song is singing in my head πŸ™‚ but I can’t write music down and I don’t sing well enough to broadcast! L&H xx

  2. This is a lovely poem which grows on me the more often I read it.

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  3. And I have no sense of pitch so I would be of no use to you either! Lol xx

  4. A Blues song for sure – ahhh…

Leave a Reply

