Dead

I woke up and I was dead
almost buried in my grave
with the coffin lid ajar
I could see all that was gone
and it made me feel at peace
once they closed the lid for good
I knew I’d miss nothing much

Comments on: "Dead" (17)

  1. Powerfully sorrowful.
    Jennifer

  2. That’s heavy. Hope it’s just a poem.

  3. terribly striking

  4. The strange thing is that death is on my mind today, as you will gather from the poem I’m going to post later on.

  5. Ouch. That’s hard and sad. As always emotion pours out of every word

    • It is a bit πŸ™‚ but perhaps it is good to be dead and not regretting the fact. (?) L&H xx

  6. A poem which touches a nerve!!!

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

  7. Mmm maybe; something to ponder perhaps! πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

