It’s just water

I have spent too many hours
near a sea that is just water,
cried an ocean over lovers
who would never care about me
and the sea seemed there to comfort,
with a soothing sound and rhythm.

Every tear that fell, was honest
as my love had been so real then.
I have spent too many hours
near an ocean that’s just water,
thinking that the sea would feel me
but it doesn’t. It’s just water.

Comments on: "It’s just water" (10)

  1. This is a great poem Ina.

    Its sad though, like a one way relationship.

    L&H xx

  2. unrealistic expectations leads to demise many dreams

  3. ghostwriter3104 said:

    This looks into my inner soul and speaks aloud to me… Thank you for sharing this!

  4. Lovely in its melancholy. But I imagine the sea will sweep you away, again … at least, with its metaphors. XO

  5. Am inspired as always by your poetry that comes and comes like a waterfall, cascading so fast I can barely keep up with its changing moods, patterns and scintillating lights. You cast your spells rapidly, one after another, drowning me in images and feelings that are rapids in which I am adrift in my slow boat. Trying to keep my head above water….

    • Hi John, thank you very much, what a wonderful comment πŸ™‚ I shall throw you a life-buoy!

Leave a Reply

