If I could bid you

If I could bid you firmly with success,
I would bid you firmly not to die now,
nor soon, but to linger a bit longer,
now we found your sock, hurray,
and it is Spring, and, look, you did remember
to smile because of the cartoon today.

I have stopped annoying tick tacks of the clock,
we only hear the nothing of this day,
and in that silence we can make believe
there is no time. No past, no future.
I bid you therefore firmly that you stay,
to be alive some more and be it here so with me.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "If I could bid you" (2)

  1. ‘linger a bit longer,
    now we found your sock,’
    These touches of the ‘ordinary’ in a love poem are your signature. XO

Leave a Reply

