Meaningless thoughts

Meaningless thoughts came on dancing
as I tried to do meaningful stuff.
Questions arose with no need for an answer,
they popped up in the middle of laundry.
For dreamers reality isn’t enough.

At times I must be in the twilight zone of reason,
in words hiding behind the books on the shelf,
where impossible makes sense and all can be,
where you can find me as the one to hold on to
and in the mean time the laundry washes itself.

Comments on: "Meaningless thoughts" (9)

  1. I am not sure, is it “need of an answer” or “need for an answer”, I googled both and both came up… ?

  2. Great Ina!

    I am an expert in meaningless thoughts! Lol

    L&H xx

  3. I was with you right up to the very last line! 😀

  4. I’m needing some meaningless thoughts today. Sometimes – more than sometimes – that is where inspiration waits! XO

Leave a Reply

