My man

You came to my bed
through my heart and the door,
through walls of my fortress,
my battles and fears.

We shed tears and we shared,
fell, stood up,
but we learnt.
And now
you snore in the mornings.
I listen.

Comments on: "My man" (11)

  1. Normally, I don’t like “love” type poems, but this was incredible. Good work!

  2. Ah! And of course, only men snore! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Of course ๐Ÿ™‚ No, I had an aunt who would really snore. And I can do it, if I am sleeping on my back after a party. But hey, that is a bedroomsecret lol

  3. Loving someone snoring and all! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Nice read Ina. Left me with a smile. My girl never admits I snore. I guess I don’t. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

