Frosted still

ochtend 7 feb 2013 002

More the days grow longer each day,
the feeling there might be more to life
is coming back in bits by snowdrops.

But in the soil, the frost remains.
I am not about to sigh in relief.
There’s a catch, no doubt.

The photo I took this morning in my pj’s was suppose to be on Facebook, but FB sucks big time, won’t always allow uploads. ๐Ÿ™‚ To justify placing the pic here, I had to think of a little poem<. And I made a page here with photo's of Terschelling Photo’s/

Comments on: "Frosted still" (6)

  1. Its a great picture! And the poem’s lovely too!

    Love and hugs xx

  2. I love the hesitant optimism, and I love snowdrops for the same reason

  3. Wonderful picture – love the sky, a little fire in its intentions. What a wonderful line:
    ‘the feeling there might be more to life
    is coming back in bits by snowdrops’

    We’re in the middle of a blizzard right now. XO

Leave a Reply

