Dire options

In between my decision to get started
and the weather, stands a forecast, and its bad.
More rain, could be hail, storm and perhaps thin snow.
In between my need to go outdoors and harsh reality
sits my problemโ€™s verity on cushions by the fire.
I shall either starve or freeze. All options now are dire.

I am in between novels, so I did some small poems today, I hope I am not overloading you all

Comments on: "Dire options" (8)

  1. I feel the same sometimes. You captured the seemingly innocent desire to stay warm, which keeps us comfortable but robs true productivity. Thanks for writing.

  2. You never overload us, keep writing, keep sharing, keep living and enjoying life, for your words are life to those who embrace them. I smile each day because of your words Ina! God bless!

  3. I love this one!!

    I can relate too ๐Ÿ™‚

    You certainly are pouring them out, I dont know how you do it, but you are a born writer!! It is who you were meant to be. You have great talent ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and hugs xx

  4. Choices, choices. I think I would settle on the ‘cushions by the fire’ and find something to nibble on. Hey, humans can live on water for a few days …

    And Christine is absolutely right, you know! XO

    • Wow thank you Diane, you are bot too kind! I do agree on living on water ๐Ÿ™‚ The cushion option seems the best! XX

Leave a Reply

