Thawing away you

28jan2013 011

While thinking of you I came across shapes
never seen before, images in ice,
in clouds. As if all the world wanted me
to remember you in more than the truth.
But ice will melt and clouds will drift away.
Your memory won’t find me in the end.
Nothing of what we were about, will stay.

Comments on: "Thawing away you" (8)

  1. This is lovely, and the picture too.

    Very sad though, 😦

    love and hugs

    Xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you.

      I wanted to write a happy and funny poem and look what emerged lol πŸ™‚

      Love and hugs
      xx

  2. This is a fascinating idea Ina. Congratulations! (Love the photo too)

    • Hi John, thank you so much πŸ™‚ I made the photo during my walk, the ice was cracking under my feet. It made wonderful shapes and that made me think this poem.

  3. 2 sad poems in the same day!!

    I really like the link of this one to the photograph – images can emerge sometimes which surprise us. I know my mother’s image appears from time to time to me in ways which catch me by surprise.

    Stay Warm
    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David, yes they came out as sad poems. I have to work on that mood lol πŸ™‚ The cracks in the ice, as I said in reply to John, inspired the poem πŸ™‚
      It’s great that you see your mother at times like that!

      Stay warm and I am keeping my fingers crossed. πŸ˜‰

      Arohanui πŸ™‚

      xxx

  4. The opening –
    ‘While thinking of you I came across shapes
    never seen before’
    is wonderful … as is all of it, Ina! XO

Leave a Reply

