I write you down

I write you down on paper and in laptop screen
and every word I feel you watching me,
I am more naked than I’ve ever been
and more alone than I shall ever be.

My words describe not much: in every scene
the hollow stare your eyes were, nights when we
had just made love, and made me feel obscene.
I am more naked than I’ve ever been.

I write you down so you will leave my mind,
but every line is bringing you to me
in serendipity, in thoughts I find.

Comments on: "I write you down" (10)

  1. Therapeutic writing – can go either way 🙂

    I enjoyed this, I have had the experience!

    L&H xx

  2. *Smile*

    That’s the way it works sometimes.

    Stay warm
    David
    xxx

    • 🙂 Thanks for the smile

      Stay warm too! lol we simultaniously commented on each others blog I think 🙂

      xxx

  3. “I write you down” – how interesting that opening line is. I suppose that poetry was originally oral, memorised, or song. Then it was possible to write it down – on slate, in ink, in type. The Chinese would paint it. Now it’s electronic. What next I wonder?

    • Hi John, thank you very much 🙂 Who knows what we might be able to do with poetry in future 🙂 telepathy?

  4. The speaker could be more naked if she wore pearls…

  5. I repeat my comment on “Thinking You Away”…

Leave a Reply

