Home

14jan13 006

This is my home, but home could also be
there, where I’ve sensed my true belonging.
For me, I am not sure I need this place
where I have always lived, where I know how
this longing for another place might be
all but too real. This is my home. For now.

Comments on: "Home" (6)

  1. Ah! speaking my soul again. πŸ™‚ I meant always.

  2. Nice for one to know where they are. How do you know?

  3. This is a lovely, gentle, thoughtful poem.

    There must be a sense of re-assurance in having lived in the same place all your life and therefore knowing where home is.

    For me, I am not so sure

    Much love

    David
    xxx

    • Hi David, thank you very much.

      Sometimes I think I should have not come back here after my adventure in Amsterdam. but I do feel this is home for now, and now has been for ever. πŸ™‚ though at times I am at home elsewhere. I felt so in Leningrad, Marrakech, Naxos and Whitby Also in Leeds! I suppose we can be at home in more places than one?

      You will always be from Belfast, Γ‘nd also from Leeds, and from Whitby and perhaps other places, a multi sense of belonging. If you think about it, it is a good thing? πŸ˜‰

      Much love and I got a real good and warm chuckle on facebook πŸ™‚ thanks!

      Ina
      xxx

Leave a Reply

