The historic novel “ A House Near Luccoli “ by Diane M Denton invites us to be witness of the last days in the life of the composer Alessandro Stradella, who really lived in the 17th century. Diane vividly describes how the fictive Donatella plays an important part in those last moments. The story, romantic and entertaining, historical and interesting, is not only a fantastic way to learn more about Stradella, or Italy in the 17th century, but also a great novel, making you want to know what happens next to Donatella. Diane also did the image of the cover herself, she is a very gifted painter also! I kindly recommend her book:

The book on Amazon.com

a house near luccoli

Diane is not only a terrific writer of prose and artist, she also does wonderful poetry.

Comments on: "Book review “A House near Luccoli ”" (7)

  1. A great review Ina! And one that is truly deserved. I just loved reading this book and cant wait for the sequel. I love Diane’s style of writing, it just makes me want to read more and more.

    L&H xx

  2. Thank you so much, Ina. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate that you read the novel and are so generous in your comments!

    I am so behind on your posts – I hope you will forgive me! Well, you can ‘blame’ Donatella as she has been keeping me otherwise occupied!

    Blessings, love and hugs, Diane XO

  3. I too can recommend Diane’s book, and her poetry and her art (and her mom’s as well) 🙂

  4. Reblogged this on bardessdmdenton – prose, poetry and painting and commented:
    Thank you Ina for this lovely review of my novel, A House Near Luccoli! Every reader that I reach in a positive way is another blessing for me.

  5. Diane, I haven’t read your book, yet, but this is a wonderful review from Ina and I am so grateful to be rubbing elbows with you! Much love and hugs to you, Lauren

Leave a Reply

