Togetherness

Back together and all safe, for now,
we throw marsh mallows through the air,
singing carols by the crooked tree,
this moment we are being family,
just for a moment all my offspring’s here.
I can feel and touch their presence; see,
take in, to last me for another year.

What the future will be, no one knows for sure,
uncertain times are on the calendar,
I fear so much for each and everyone,
sometimes I think that now our luck is gone,
as a darkest gate the new year waits right there,
how lighter days and happiness seem done
with us, what will there be for all, and where?

Back together and all safe for now,
what the future will be, no one knows for sure,
we throw marsh mallows through the air.
Uncertain times are on the calendar,
singing carols by the crooked tree,
I fear so much for each and everyone.
This moment we are being family.

Sometimes I think that now our luck is gone.
Just for a moment all my offspring’s here,
as a darkest gate the new year waits right there,
I can feel and touch their presence; see
how lighter days and happiness seem done,
take in to last me for another year,
with us, what will there be for all, and where?

I am having the 2013 blues. it doesn’t look good now does it? But time will tell how the world is going to survive this year. In the meantime: Peace and food for everyone!

Comments on: "Togetherness" (5)

  1. Hi Ina,

    There is definately a melancholy air surounding this poem but it’s still a good one as ever!

    What type is it? There is some form going on here; I am eager to learn forms! 🙂 Not that I will ever be able to do them but I find it all very i teresting. 🙂

    L & H xx

    • Hi Christine, thank you, it is a bit gloomy, I wrote it this Christmas and I didn’t think it was a poem to publish, but it says how I felt. I don’t think it is an existing form, I just interwined the two first stanza’s with each other in the last two 🙂

      L&H xx 🙂

  2. It worked well. Very clever too! I am not a natural writer! I have to struggle every time! Lol
    Xx

Leave a Reply

