Christmas Spirit

We listen all evening to Carols that rhyme;
just a reminder that this is the time
to sit all dressed up for a large dying tree
with candles burning too dangerously,
and outside we can see some ugly cold snow
so we have no place to escape to or go,
we must sit it out together my friend
let’s be glad that it soon will all be at end.
Pass me the calories, pass me the wine,
if we keep up the spirit, we might be just fine!

πŸ˜‰ I do like Christmas! Honest!

Comments on: "Christmas Spirit" (8)

  1. Great poem Ina, and my sentiments entirely! πŸ˜‰

  2. Great poem!

    I am going to abandon my MS friendly gluten free diet over Christmas! Sod it! At least while being couped up with each other I will eat exactly what I want!! Lol

    L&H xx

    • πŸ™‚ That is the Christmas spirit I think! Enjoy for now and be sorry later! πŸ™‚
      Love and hugs xx

  3. Like all else in our lives Christmas has its cynical side. Eat, drink & be merry…

  4. An unusual ode to Christmas, but a realistic one!

Leave a Reply

