Hibernatory mood

I am in hibernatory mood today,
don’t try to persuade me to go out
I watch the street and how the stray dogs have their fun
while rain is falling, someone’s gone to run
and I am put to stay. I put the kettle on,
no way we’re going anywhere,
me and my hibernatory mood.

I learnt a new word today and it fitted my mood! 🙂

Comments on: "Hibernatory mood" (10)

  1. *Big Smile*

    That’s you and me both
    But you knew that!

    stay warm

    David
    xxx

  2. Keep it up. To read the dictionary every day is a revolutionary act.

  3. Well, it’s a word that SHOULD exist … and you have made it so. For this is a mood I am in often, perhaps too often.
    I particularly love:
    ‘someone’s gone to run
    and I am put to stay.

Leave a Reply

