Starting the end

There was fog, making it even worse to go
as I sort of disappeared, I felt
lost before you even woke up
and looking back was no use;
the house was gone. For a while
I was nowhere in particular,
except in between two lives,
the one with you and the one after you,
and there was no fading to make it bearable,
only blind walls of grey indifference,
of moist that silenced all,
though each of my steps was a meteor landing.

Comments on: "Starting the end" (27)

  1. Nice to see a post from you. I hope you are getting better and better. As always your poems always leave me with a delicious sense of life’s subtleties

  2. Glad to see you are back and seeing inspiration as wonderfully as before! Much enjoyed…
    Rachael ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am captivated by the final image.

  4. OMG! You maked me cry…. Again
    I love your heart and mind. Very very Yummy

  5. Oh yes, I’m so glad you made it through and got to feeling better. Eyes are a nice thing to have

  6. Boom! In the miasma all is difficult, but then:
    …each of my steps was a meteor landing.
    What a great ending line!

  7. Each of your words are a meteor landing, on velvet, in the fog – this poem opened some long forgotten doors in the echoing hallways of my heart…

  8. This is a great poem Ina.

    You have returned with bright eyes and even brighter nspiration!!

    L&H xx ๐ŸŒฒ ๐ŸŒฒ xx

  9. I find we cannot stand the silence and so are faced with a choice of mist or wind, I’ve chosen the latter as the mist is soooooo lonely. Welcome back, this is a great piece!

    e

  10. “I was nowhere in particular, except in between two lives”. This lost I feel through your words is haunting. Beautifully penned Ina.

  11. Thomas Davis ‘stole’ my comment (that’s what I get for coming late) about your wonderful last line. Glad you and your magnificient musings are back, Ina!

Leave a Reply

