Someone just like you

To be alone, in times
that I would rather be with you
or someone just like you perhaps,
and walk a road, almost alone
almost with someone just like you,
to be a dreamer on my road,
perhaps it’s time to be just that.

Comments on: "Someone just like you" (12)

  1. It is not a bad thing to be – with someone just like you.
    Haunting

  2. romantic and fun piece.

  3. I never read a poem of yours without being moved. This is no exeption. Haunting, moving and economical.

    • Thank you very much, that is such an encouraging comment! Economical… πŸ™‚ Well sometimes you don’t need many words? πŸ™‚

  4. Beautifully sad, Ina. Melancholy can be so touching and being alone is the benefit and the curse of the writer. Lovely Ina.

  5. Gosh, I really love this photograph. That road leading to the sun … sigh. I can feel that someone walking with me there. Or remember my own path with her. Beautiful poem Ina.

  6. ‘to be a dreamer on my road,
    perhaps it’s time to be just that.’

    Simple and beautiful, Ina!

    The photo and the poem draw me down this path, alone but not lonely.

Leave a Reply

